ACHP releases online Section 106 Toolkit
View ACHP Page >>
View Checklist PDF >>

Preservation Action Legislative Update, posted August 2, 2013 – No Vote on Serrano HPF Amendment that will restore HPF funding to last year’s levels. Read More >>

National Park Service to Revise the Secretary of Interior’s Historic Preservation Professional Qualifications Standards. An additional seven disciplines to be included. All of the following disciplines to be recognized as historic preservation professionals: archaeology (prehistoric and historic), architectural history, conservation, cultural anthropology, curation, engineering, folklore, historic architecture, historic landscape architecture, historic preservation, historic preservation planning, and history. The revised standards will also include published guidance on how to use and interpret the standards.” Read More >>

National Trust Most Endangered List Highlights Importance of Section 106 >>

ACHP & CEQ Release Handbook on Coordination of Important Federal Processes >>

First Lady Designates Five New Preserve America Communities >>

Heritage Area Program Legislation is
Re-Introduced >>


Contact Us Today
» For More Information


(615) 255-0065

Historic Preservation - History - Archaeology - Architectural History - Landscape Architecture - Environmental Assessment